MIDDLE TOWNSHIP FIRE DISTRICT #2

May 20, 2021 Re-Organization Meeting

Meeting called to order at 6:45 p.m. by Chairman Salvatore DeSimone.

Committeeman Jim Norris swore in John L. Menz for his three year term.

Commissioners Salvatore DeSimone, Conrad Johnson, Jean Zimmerman, John Menz and Robert Zimmerman were present. Also present were: Bob Sweeten, Kirby Stiltner, Greg Neill, Committeeman Jim Norris, Elijah Riebel, Ken Hewitt, Jay and Michelle Menz, Augustina and baby Jack Menz, Rio Grande Fire Company President Scott Aaron Sill, Jenifer Sill, Assistant Fire Chief Jim Belles, Harold VanArtsdalen, Bill Frank, Cass Briles, Skip Jastremski, Rio Grande Fire Chief Richard Sweeten, Larry Forsyth, Ron Panebianco, Fire Inspectors Kirby Stiltner Jr., Helen Graham, Mike Quigley and Mr. Nicholas Sittineri, Attorney

Robert Zimmerman named by resolution to be Chairman; motion John Menz, second Jean Zimmerman

Conrad Johnson named by resolution to be Vice Chairman; motion Robert Zimmerman, second John Menz

John Menz named by resolution to be Treasurer; motion Robert Zimmerman, second Jean Zimmerman

Jean Zimmerman named by resolution to be Secretary; motion Robert Zimmerman, second John Menz

Voice count taken by all commissioners present voting aye for Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer positions. Chairman vote was three ayes (Robert Zimmerman, John Menz, Jean Zimmerman) and two nays (Salvatore DeSimone, Conrad Johnson)

Cape May County Herald Times named by resolution to be the official newspaper with the Atlantic City Press as an emergency alternate; motion Robert Zimmerman, second Conrad Johnson

Richard M. Braslow named by resolution to be the Solicitor; motion Robert Zimmerman, second John Menz

Holt McNally and Associates named by resolution to be the Auditor of Fire Commissioners; motion Robert Zimmerman, second John Menz

OceanFirst named by resolution to be the official bank with Sturdy Bank and Crest Savings Bank being alternate depositories; motion John Menz, second Salvatore DeSimone

Meetings shall be held on the third Thursday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the Rio Grande Fire House by resolution; motion Robert Zimmerman, second John Menz

Official Internet Website is RioGrandeFire.com; motion Robert Zimmerman, second Conrad Johnson

Motion by resolution to accept nominations Robert Zimmerman, second John Menz; all commissioners present voting aye for everything except the Solicitor position which was three ayes (Robert Zimmerman, John Menz, Jean Zimmerman) and two nays (Salvatore DeSimone, Conrad Johnson)

Meeting adjourned

Jean Zimmerman, Secretary